Four Shamrocks Named To 2017-18 JWHL All Stars

Boston Shamrocks forwards Madison Nichols, Keyanna Lea, Keyara Lea and Julia Masotta named to JWHL All Stars

The Junior Women’s Hockey League (JWHL) kicked off its 2018 Challenge Cup Thursday night with its Annual All Star Game held at the Kettler Capitals Iceplex in Arlington, Virginai.  This year the JWHL replaced its usual North vs. South All Star Game with a four Team, two Games, 3 on 3 format.

Boston Shamrocks named to 2017-18 JWHL All Star teams were forwards Keyanna Lea ‘18  (Riverton, Manatoba), Keyara Lea ‘18 (Riverton, Manatoba), Julia Masotta ‘19 (Tewksbury, Mass.) and Nazareth College commit Madison Nichols ‘18 (New Port Richey, Florida).

The Shamrocks play their first 2018 JWHL Challenge Cup game Friday morning at 8:40 am against the Bannff Hockey Academy Bears (Banff, Alberta) followed by additional round robin games against Stanstead College Spartans (Stanstead, Quebec), Ontario Hockey Academy Mavericks (Cornwall, Ontario), and Chicago Mission (Chicago

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *